It's a Twinderful Life

Looking For the Silver Lining in All of Life's Clouds

Cheers to the Freakin’ Weekend

on April 27, 2012

I’ll drink to that. And by drink I mean water on the rocks, hold the rocks. Nothin’  like a little Rihanna to get the weekend started off right and to make Bre (who absolutely LOVES this song) smile from her bed of wo. Love you, Sis!

Quite frankly, as I write this post, my mind is fried from such a busy week, and I’m sure I’m in good company. So instead of expounding on twin theory I’m going to inundate you with some pics of two of my most favorite things in the entire world.

I can neither confirm nor deny that the pic of the goat was added randomly as subliminal messaging to my husband about buying said goat for me someday.

Have a great Friday!

3 responses to “Cheers to the Freakin’ Weekend

  1. Anna says:

    You crack me up! You want a goat? Really? Oh, I miss those glassed. 🙂

    • Brittany says:

      Yes, I would LOVE some pygmy goats. They only get as big as a medium-sized dogs. Perhaps I should put my current prescription in those glasses and start rocking them again…

  2. JN says:

    That reminds me, I was at Star of India today enjoying the lunch buffet. One of the dishes was goat curry. I will just say that once I got beyond my mental block and tried it, I fell in love. I was pleased to learn that goat has a delightfully mild flavor that worked nicely in the curry sauce. I am not sure if it was a regular dish on the buffet, but I would visit again to find out.

    I know this isn’t particularly relevant to you post, but I wanted to make a comment on the goat AND if you both are still on that caveman diet, goat seems like it would be very caveman-esque.

What do you think?

