It's a Twinderful Life

Looking For the Silver Lining in All of Life's Clouds

Things that make me happy

on May 31, 2012

I don’t know about ya’ll, but life can get Crazy with a capitol ‘C’ sometimes and I find that thinking about just one thing that I’m grateful for/blessed with helps me to stay grounded. It has been a bit of a crazy week at work since coming back from vacation with lots of things to catch-up on and so my one piece of joy that I thought about first thing this morning right when I rolled out of bed was this guy:

Image

Words can’t even express how much I love my pup, Sawyer. He relaxes me more than anything else in this world and I just love to squish him in the mornings when he still smells like sweet sleep. He loves me unconditionally and is my natural form of blood pressure medication. I also love this guy:

Image

… he makes me laugh hysterically and gives the best hugs… but that’s a post for another day. And just to bury the hatchet:

Image

… LOVE me some chocolate-covered sunflower seeds. They REPRESENT like crazy… just sayin’.

What happy things do you turn to when life gets hectic? I think chocolate-covered anything is the cure-all.

What do you think?

