It's a Twinderful Life

Looking For the Silver Lining in All of Life's Clouds

Marching to the beat of my own drum…

on June 15, 2012

Happy Friday Folks! We hope that you are as excited for this weekend as were are, especially since we’ll be celebrating dads! Aren’t they fantastic?! Keep your eyes peeled for a special Father’s Day post tomorrow.

I was looking at various blogs yesterday (and I discovered some new FAB ones) when I happened upon a fashion epiphany – every time I think that a girl/woman looks SUPER cute and put together they are all not afraid to mix patterns, color, and accessories. Hot pink pants with a navy blue and white striped shirt and lime accessories? Fantastic! Yellow shorts, a mint tee, royal blue sandals, orangey-red lips, and gold accessories? HECK YES! Therefore, I have just decided on a new mantra, I am going to stop trying to be so “matchy-matchy” when I put an outfit together because I LOVE the look of really unique pieces all together in the same outfit. Today was day one, and I think I nailed it. What do you think?

Here’s the whole outfit. Notice the myriad of colors/patterns involved.

Bright red lipstick

And, in case you missed it, my shocking yellow toes!

What do you think about the whole “mixing-colors-and-patterns” topic? Do you think that it’s as fabulous as I do?

What do you think?

