It's a Twinderful Life

Looking For the Silver Lining in All of Life's Clouds

Lo siento for the sporadic posts…

on June 19, 2012

We apologize for the lack of our promised Father’s Day post on Saturday and for our missed post yesterday. Things have been a little crazy around here. This post is going to be a smorgasbord of randomness, so buckle up.

First, Father’s Day. We hope that yours was as fabulous and relaxing as ours was. Around here we took it pretty easy. We lounged around before our 1 PM church and the pups and I gave Steve cards. Steve is going to be the BEST daddy, I can just feel it in my bones. I watch him with our little pups and he is the perfect combination of disciplinarian and teddy bear. I am up every weekday morning before Steve (his work starts later than mine – lucky duck) and, after I take Porsche and Sparky outside to do their bidness, I bring them back in and the first thing they do is run into the bedroom for some quality snuggle time with Daddy. They love to be held and kissed and just around him in general. It is SO cute to watch. I love that he isn’t afraid to show physical affection or to say “I love you” often (we’re talking at least 5 times/day) and I know our kids will feel comfortable talking to him about anything. It is going to be SO awesome!

Next, we have some big things going on around here. Steve and I are looking to sell our condo and have a few spruce ups to take care of before we put it on the market. This weekend – painting the kitchen cabinets. Right now our kitchen is a black hole with black cabinets and black counter tops, so we thought we’d brighten it up with some white paint. Here is our inspiration pic (we have the darker wood floors already):

And, of course, Bre being the fabulous sis that she is, has offered to help. After that we just need to clear out the clutter and we’ll be good to go! (Stay posted for some “before” and “after” pics coming soon).

Finally, there has been some funny twin stuff going on around these parts. The other day Bre sent me an instant message at work (we work at the same place and it ROCKS!) and I noticed that her font look eerily familiar. I sent my reply and instantly discovered why. Not only was my font set to the EXACT same style as hers, it was the EXACT same color as well. And, as if that wasn’t enough, she went on to explain that she had used a different font until recently but decided to change it because with the numbers it was hard to tell the difference between the “3” and the “5”. Of course (I’m not sure why I’m still surprised at this) this was the EXACT same font that I used to use for everything and I had decided to change for the same reason. Crazy, right? Twins…

Anywho, we hope that your week is off to a good start. Until tomorrow…

What do you think?

