It's a Twinderful Life

Looking For the Silver Lining in All of Life's Clouds

Pinterest, Patience, and Providence

on July 11, 2012

Welcome to the week’s half-way point…we’re almost to the weekend! It’s been a scorcher ’round these parts (today the high is supposed to hit 103 degrees!). I can’t remember the last time it was that hot here and I am LOVING it! I’m one of those crazy people who worships the heat. I could move to Arizona in a heartbeat! Bre, on the other hand, likes a cooler 70 degrees, but we’ll let her stick around anyway.

Things continue to be busy here with trying to get our condo ready to sell and I am looking forward to the finished product when the kitchen is back together and I’ve done some fabulous staging. I’ve been looking on Pinterest for inspiration and there are WAY too many fun ideas out there. To keep myself focused I am constantly reminding myself that we’re getting the condo ready to SELL, not to STAY IN and therefore most of the fantastic projects I’m seeing will have to wait until we get our house. Patience in definitely a virtue when it comes to me and DIY, home, or organizational projects. Please enjoy some of my fantastic inspirational finds.

Must find this an purchase it!

You all know how much I LOVE my wiener dogs. I just HAVE to have this!

pretty frame

We just bought a mirror for staging purposes in our dining room and I can’t WAIT to put it up. It’s not as huge as this fabulousness but it is going to rock nonetheless.

35 Decorating Secrets from Top Interior Designers

Whow knew? I’m glad someone did and posted it so that the aforementioned mirror will look perfect over our dining room buffet.

this is the exact set up I was thinking of for our current bedroom. SO fab!

This is the exact setup of our bedroom with the bed under the window. This is a motivator to make it look so warm and inviting. Time to clear out the clutter.

I need to find a console to paint and a large mirror...

And last but definitely not least, the dining room. Our dining room is about this size and I am using this pic as staging inspiration.

I can’t wait to show you all the before and after pics for when it is finally done!

On another note, I was reminded again today how trials in life can give us experience or push us to do hard things and that, as uncomfortable as you may be in the moment, things always seem to work out and many fantastic lessons are learned. I’m grateful for those moments of clarity that come when I need it the most and remind me that life is fantastic and that I am so very blessed right now, just as I am. I’m wishing you all a moment of clarity this week that lifts your spirits and motivates you to keep going, no matter what impossibilities are in the way. Until then, keep that chin up!

What do you think?

