It's a Twinderful Life

Looking For the Silver Lining in All of Life's Clouds

We’ve been working on something BIG!

on August 17, 2012

If you haven’t noticed there hasn’t been a whole lot of blogging going on over here in this corner of the blogosphere. You guys are probably thinking by now “Wow, those twins are ULTRA lazy, they can’t even keep up on their blog”! Though that has been part of it (I’m sorry to say) there has been another big reason why you especially haven’t seen me around these parts. My hubs and I have been working on something HUGE! “What is it?” you might be asking yourself…

At first we weren’t quite sure how big this project was going to be…

But we quickly realized that our lives would never be the same…

Well get ready, kids, because…

We’re having a BABY! You can expect to see the newwest member of the Twinderful Life crew debut inย February 2013.

Now that I’m getting past the morning sickness and constant fatigue you can bet your bottom dollar you’ll be seeing more of me around these parts, probably blabbering on about baby stuff. Now if I could just stomach the thought of eating veggies again. I’m stoked!

Thought those pics were cute? Please enjoy the outtakes.

ย 

One eye closed and I’m not sure what Miah’s expression means. Also, photo props laying haphazardly in the background = classy, really classy.

Suffice it to say that Miah’s got some “issues” in this one – he looks like he’s been sucking back a little too much on Grandpa’s old cough medicine, if you catch my drift.

5 responses to “We’ve been working on something BIG!

  1. Angela Iverson says:

    Bre! I am so, so, so excited! When your sister mentioned that there was a big surprise I just knew you were having a baby. Cam was even going to call Miah! Anyways, I’m super happy and even cried (just a little). Sheesh. What is wrong with me? Love you and congrats!

    • Breanna says:

      Thanks, Angela. You’re so sweet! We are over-the-moon and with any luck we’ll find out tomorrow what we’re having… we both think it’s a girl! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Karen (Soulier) Bourne says:

    Hooray! Congratulations. I’m very excited for you. We have baby #3 coming Jan. 2013. YAY for having babies around the same time! I’m glad to hear that you’re feeling better. The second trimester is the fun part!

    And, you and Brittany really don’t need to apologize for how often you blog. Do it when you can and we’ll enjoy seeing it no matter how often. There is so much to keep up with in this life. So, just so know, I am not upset about any “lack of posts”.:)

What do you think?

