It's a Twinderful Life

Looking For the Silver Lining in All of Life's Clouds

16 Weeks: Girl or Boy?

on September 12, 2012

Today marks 16 weeks of pregnancy bliss (okay, that’s a lie, I’ve only FELT blissfull for the past 2 weeks and I don’t even want to TALK about anything before then… I still can’t look at Ginger Ale without dry heaving ((shudder). Little baby is officially making his/her entrance in the lower half of my belly and I couldn’t be more excited. I’ve even started to feel a few flutters which puts me over-the-moon. I am in love with this baby so much already. Miah and I both think that it’s a girl and Britt has already named her Scarlett. With any luck we’ll find out tomorrow what kind of junk this baby sporting. My gender ultrasound isn’t schedule for another 4 weeks, but, lucky me, I have a girlfriend that’s a doc and we’re going to hit up the ultrasound machine in her office tomorrow after hours. Even if baby is bashful and we can’t find her stuff (or lack thereof) I am looking forward to seeing a baby instead of a blob (my last ultrasound was at 9 weeks and all we could see was a blob with a heartbeat). I’ll keep you all posted with what we find out.

3 responses to “16 Weeks: Girl or Boy?

  1. Cathy says:

    I can’t wait! I am so excited!

  2. Cathy says:

    You are looking so good!:)

What do you think?

