It's a Twinderful Life

Looking For the Silver Lining in All of Life's Clouds

No matter how many friends you lose or people you leave dead and bloodied and dying along the way.

on September 18, 2012

Yeah, that pretty much sums up how the move went this weekend. (name that quote)

Ok, it wasn’t as bad as all that – we didn’t lose any friends and only left a few people partially blooded and dying along the way. All I can say is that I am SO glad that is over with! It’s funny to watch reactions of people when they’re tired and hungry – I may or may not have, in a moment of duress, vowed on my firstborn child’s life that when we finally move into a house we are going to become stark minimalists. If you asked Steve, he’d tell you that we’re NEVER moving AGAIN! I don’t see that happening since I’m pretty sure that BreMiah won’t want us a perpetual roomates, but we’ve learned a few lessons about what/what not to do when you move. We’ll save that for another post.

Today, I just wanted to say howdy hey and let you know that we’re still alive (and have been having WAY to much fun living under the same roof). We’re SO grateful for all of our family who showed up on Saturday to help us move all of our “how-much-crap-can-two-people-sans-kids-have?” We seriously would have been ruined without them.

So today, whilst I rest my poor out-of-shape muscles, please enjoy this tune that I’ve been crushing on as of late:

Farewell!

What do you think?

