It's a Twinderful Life

Looking For the Silver Lining in All of Life's Clouds

hiccup cure.

on December 3, 2012

Happy Monday Friends! I hope that your weekend was fantastic! We had a great one.

I woke up this morning from a terrible dream with the hiccups. I had them all morning while I was getting ready, eating breakfast, driving to work, at work…you get the picture. Right around 1 PM they started getting annoying. I don’t know how it is for you, but after a while they can start to hurt. My usual go to cure called for items that I didn’t have readily available (peanut butter and sugar) so I decided to ask my coworkers if they had any ideas. Lo and behold, a miracle cure! And one that is much healthier than my usual one. Here’s what you do:

  • Put a metal spoon in a cup
  • Fill the cup with a little bit of water (about 1/2 c., although it doesn’t have to be exact)
  • Drink the water while keeping the spoon in the cup
  • When the water is gone, lick the part of the spoon that was sitting in the water
  • Enjoy the fact that you are now hiccup free!

I was skeptical at first, but it did the trick! I hope this helps the next time the hiccups come knocking on your door.

Have a fabulous week!

What do you think?

