It's a Twinderful Life

Looking For the Silver Lining in All of Life's Clouds

fireproof.

on December 30, 2012

We hope you all have been having an awesome holiday season! We’ve been thoroughly enjoying it here and have been having way too much fun being together and eating delicious, not-in-any-way-healthy food. Let’s just say that come January we are definitely due for a major detox.

On another note, I just watched this movie again today. If you haven’t seen it you should definitely put it on your “To Do” list while it’s still on Netflix. I’ve seen this movie at least 5  times but it never gets old. And while I love the concept of “fireproofing” your marriage, I like to extend that to all of our relationships with our fellow men. We are truly blessed with the opportunity to make mistakes and go through trials and learn from them. I wouldn’t be who I am today without this precious gift.

I hope we can all try a little harder to be a little better every day and cut each other some slack because Heaven knows none of us are perfect. I, for one, and going to hug my husband and family a little harder today and tell them how much I love them. I hope you’ll join me, and that you’ll have a fantastic New Year!

What do you think?

