It's a Twinderful Life

Looking For the Silver Lining in All of Life's Clouds

happy lovers day.

on February 15, 2013

Happy Valentine’s Day everyone! I know it’s a day late but I wanted to say it anyway. Wherever you are in your relationship (or lack thereof) to a significant other I hope that you were at least able to celebrate love in its many forms. Over here I’m recuperating from a nasty sinus infection that took me down like a deer so we haven’t celebrated yet, but I’m looking forward to spending some romantic time with my sweetheart in the near future.

At work yesterday I felt like I was in elementary school. People were passing around Valentines and candy and it was so fun! I had every intention of passing out some Valentines myself but it wasn’t in the cards since I had literally been in bed for the 5 days prior. Oh well, I’ll look forward to next year. One of my coworkers sent around a few Valentines that I thought were SO creative and fun, and I thought I’d share a few of my faves here.

nerdy valentines

via

nerdy valentines

via

valentine-good-chemistry

via

valentine-you-auto-complete

via

I also came across this TED talk about the secret to desire in a long term relationship that I found very interesting. It’s 19 minutes long but is a very captivating talk. It definitely gives some food for thought.

I hope that you have a fun (3-day, for some of us) weekend ahead of you. My schedule for the weekend includes chopping off 15 inches of my hair, sleeping, going to Breanna’s last doula appointment where we’re going to do a “fear release” (which sounds awesome), sleeping, loving my husband and pups, hoping that my taste buds start working again soon (which I lost 7 days ago from all of the sinus congestion), helping sis in the final preparations before baby girl makes her appearance, and did I mention sleeping? It’s going to be epic…

2 responses to “happy lovers day.

  1. Karen (Soulier) Bourne says:

    You’ve got to post some pictures of your hair when it’s all said and done!! So fun. I bet you’re donating it. Cool! Sorry to hear you haven’t felt well. I hope your weekend is wonderful.

What do you think?

