It's a Twinderful Life

Looking For the Silver Lining in All of Life's Clouds

lately.

on March 14, 2013

Buckle up because this is going to be a random post. I’ve been spending every waking moment possible with the beautiful Scarlett. I feel like I’m in Heaven, and I’m just her Aunt! She has brought so much joy and gratitude into our lives. I’ve been slightly sleep deprived (no where NEAR how Bre must be feeling) which is why this post is going to be a bunch of pics of what I’ve been crushing on lately. I hope that you enjoy it and that you have a fantastic weekend!

If you see something, say something

via

I am OBSESSED with this colorful, modern graphic of my favorite city in the entire world. I printed it off and it is now being proudly displayed in my workspace.

"If you see something, say something!"  Bringing a new meaning to NY's tag line.

via

I love this reminder that if I see something good, I should say something (also hanging in my workspace). Whether it be my coworker who is rocking a new skirt, the cashier at the grocery store with the beautiful eyes, or my husband who made the bed just for me (even though he doesn’t see the point of making a bed since “we’re just going to lay in it again in 12 hours”). Who doesn’t love to be noticed for their good qualities?

via

I want these Salt-Water sandals for summer. They are so cute and look SO comfy and I think a pair in turquoise would represent.

via

I LOVE the idea of having a small, clean, and modern escape somewhere out in nature. Can you just imagine the natural light that would flood through those windows? Perfection.

And finally, I can’t stop thinking about this place…

via

Why? Because Steve and I just booked a vacation to go to Hawaii in April! I can hardly believe it! It’s been SO long since we’ve taken a vacation (we’re talking 5 years, people) and we thought it was about time.  We’ll be visiting the islands of Oahu and Maui for 10 days…pure Heaven.

I can hardly wait…

What do you think?

