It's a Twinderful Life

Looking For the Silver Lining in All of Life's Clouds

friendship in marriage.

on March 29, 2013

Happy (Good) Friday everyone! It’s been a while! Just wanted to drop a line to let you know that we are still alive and kicking over here.

I wanted to share this article about why friendship, more than romance, leads to a happy marriage. Fantastic short read! Steve and I started out as friends and then became best friends before we let the romance in and I can truly say that I agree that friendship in a marriage makes everything better.

Also, Happy Easter/Passover/Spring Equinox (and whatever else you might be celebrating)! I hope that your plans for the weekend involve lots of family and relaxation. We celebrate Easter here and I am so grateful for what this holiday represents to me. 

And finally, to end this random post, a picture of the beautiful Scarlett. Her cheeks are getting more squishy everyday and I can hardly STAND it!

Scarlett

What do you think?

