It's a Twinderful Life

Looking For the Silver Lining in All of Life's Clouds

never, ever give up.

on January 2, 2014

Happy 2014! As you’re reviewing your life in 2013 you may be feeling a lot of different things: gratitude, disappointment, hope, motivation to do better, etc. I know that I’ve felt all of these things thinking back on the last year.

No matter what you’re feeling, I hope that you never feel like giving up on trying to live the life that you want to live. I came across this TED talk this morning and it was exactly what I needed to hear to keep my motivation going. I hope you feel inspired as well.

Here’s to a new year filled with endless possibilities!

2 responses to “never, ever give up.

  1. Cathy Parker-VanValkenburg says:

    Thank you Brittany for the cheerful message” Never give up.” I have worked hard all my life and sometimes it feels like…am I even moving am I doing the things that will make my life more satisfied. Then that quote comes to my mind, “Never give up… Never surrender.” God will not give me more than I can handle. Sometimes though I feel he is a little too confident in me. I do know in the depth of my soul He will not give me more than I can handle. He does expect me to work on handling life’s challenges better than I have. I believe through Him all things are possible even the hardest challenges. I am not walking alone in this life He is with me. I forget that sometimes and feel so all alone. It is my own doing. He loves me so much and wants me to” Never give up and not surrender” to the challenges this earthly life brings me. I love you Brittany more than you will ever understand and I take great comfort in your powerful spirit and the things you have to say. Thank You- Happy New Year sweet girl!

  2. Brittany heres to “Never giving up”! You are a powerful spirit and I am so very proud of you! Thank you for the pep talk… I needed it
    Love you, Mommy

What do you think?

